Global Energy & Utilities Digital Week 10 - 13 August 2020 Headline Sponsor Headline Sponsor Logo Let's Dive In

What is Global Energy & Utilities Digital Week?

Powering the world into the new energy era

With countries facing unprecedented social and economic challenges, what will be the impact on the energy transition in the post-Covid-19 world?

Informa Markets is using its global reach to bring thought leaders and decision makers from across the globe together for an interactive digital week to discuss the challenges and opportunities facing the energy and utilities sector.

Countdown to #GEUDW is on...

GEUDW Podcast

GEUDW Videos

Our series of video interviews will be released throughout the #GEUDW event.

How can solar energy help African countries meet their growing energy needs? Find out more from our exclusive interview with John van Zuyfen, Founder, AFSIA.

What are the easiest ways utilities and governments can improve energy efficiency? Find out more from our exclusive interview with Alexander Ablaza, CEO, Climargy.

Will covid-19 and the resulting economic challenges help or hinder the development of clean energy? Find out more from our exclusive interview with Amit Jain, Senior Energy Specialist, World Bank.

What's on the Agenda?

The content rich agenda features four days of interactive webinars, market outlooks and podcasts to provide the industry with the essential information needed to adapt to the new reality.

CPD Certified Service Logo
Regional Webinar
08:30CET
10:30GST
14:30SGT
Sponsored by
Sponsor Logo

Flattening the Climate Curve: Monetizing the Sun

Join the webinar "Flattening the Climate Curve: Monetizing the Sun" as you strive towards realising a profitable solar energy investment! So, why wait any longer?

Global Webinar
10:00CET
12:00GST
16:00SGT

Renewable energy in utilities: Global outlook, local action

The global shift into the renewables landscape is a positive step towards making energy available and affordable to all.

Regional Webinar
12:00CET
14:00GST
18:00SGT
Sponsored by
Sponsor Logo

GCC Focus: The key drivers and trends in the GCC energy sector post-pandemic

Post pandemic recovery and industry outlook has been a growing challenge for all industries and regions. Similarly, GCC region has been re-assessing the utilities industry, with accelerating projects and enhancing financing options and initiatives.

Webinar
15:00CET
17:00GST
21:00SGT
Sponsored by
Sponsor Logo

Configurations and Applications of Solar Electric Systems

Solar Energy International training session.

Market Outlook

Market Outlook Report – trends, opportunities, challenges

The Energy & Utilities market outlook report is now available to download.

Market Outlook Report
Regional Webinar
08:30CET
10:30GST
14:30SGT

The ASEAN Electric Vehicle Outlook 2020

The development of Electric Vehicle Industry is gaining great momentum in ASEAN. Learn more on opportunities and the way forward for the ASEAN Electric Vehicle industry from the region’s leading expert.

Global Webinar
10:00CET
12:00GST
16:00SGT

Risks, Returns and Investments around the Energy Sector

In the current pandemic arena, where investments are either cancelled or delayed, making the industry attractive for financial exposure plays an important role.

Regional Webinar
12:00CET
14:00GST
18:00SGT
Sponsored by
Sponsor Logo

Renewable Energy Growth Forum - India Chapter

India’s power sector is one of the most diversified in the world.

Webinar
15:00CET
17:00GST
21:00SGT
Sponsored by
Sponsor Logo

Energy Management Training on Leadership for Energy Managers

This webinar/training session will provide an overview of the 'Leadership for Energy Managers' courses of the Energy Institute's 'Advanced Energy Manager' training qualification which has been designed to support energy managers to further advance their careers by gaining the skills and knowledge required to function successfully at a senior level and be able to make, communicate and implement effectively strategic decisions. It will also provide an energy management net zero carbon market overview to set the scene of why leadership is required now more than ever before.

Market Outlook

Market Outlook Report – trends, opportunities, challenges

The Energy & Utilities market outlook report is now available to download.

Market Outlook Report
Regional Webinar
08:30CET
10:30GST
14:30SGT

Energy Efficiency: The New Normal in Asia

With the surging energy demand in Asia, Energy Efficiency will continuously be a reliable and affordable energy solution that will drive economic growth while ensuring a sustainable development.

Global Webinar
10:00CET
12:00GST
16:00SGT

Digitalization of Utilities

As the world shifts towards the 4th Industrial Revolution, with artificial intelligence, machine learning and big data at its peak, there are substantial developments in digitalization with the energy and utilities industry as well.

Regional Webinar
12:00CET
14:00GST
18:00SGT

ASEAN Focus: Developing Vietnam’s Energy Industry

Vietnam’s energy landscape is shifting towards greener pastures to keep up with growing demand. As renewables start to take centre stage in Vietnam's energy market, join our webinar "Developing Vietnam’s Energy Industry" and explore Vietnam's rapidly expanding energy sector.

Market Outlook

Market Outlook Report – trends, opportunities, challenges

The Energy & Utilities market outlook report is now available to download.

Market Outlook Report
Regional Webinar
08:30CET
10:30GST
14:30SGT
Sponsored by
Sponsor Logo

Indonesia Energy Sector: Moving Towards Smart Cities

While Indonesia is heading toward urbanisation, Smart City has become one of the Government's major development focus, in which the Energy sector plays a big role in the smart city environment. Explore opportunities and challenges surrounding this issue and learn how Indonesia energy sector contributes to the development of smart city.

Global Webinar
10:00CET
12:00GST
16:00SGT

Moving Towards Smart Cities of the Future

As the world shifts towards the 4th Industrial Revolution, with artificial intelligence, machine learning and big data at its peak, there are substantial developments in digitalization with the energy and utilities industry as well.

Regional Webinar
12:00CET
14:00GST
18:00SGT

Africa Focus: Making Power Available and Viable to Communities

Africa makes for one of the most lucrative and attractive markets in the world. and with majority of the rural popuplation still lacking access to energy, it provides infinite opportunities for the industry to invest and explore.

Market Outlook

Market Outlook Report – trends, opportunities, challenges

The Energy & Utilities market outlook report is now available to download.

Market Outlook Report

What is Grip matchmaking?

Grip is our complimentary business matchmaking programme, running in conjunction with #GEUDW.

This AI-powered B2B matchmaking programme matches visitor interests to company products and services. The portal facilitates virtual networking opportunities and enables you to arrange online meetings.

Product Showcase

1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6
MPMC
Teksan
EvoTec
KOHLER
WM Systems
Dongfang Electronics Co., Ltd
Energy & Utilities Logo

Let's get Social!

Stay up-to-date with the latest news and analysis of a changing energy industry.

Host Sponsor

Energy & Utilities is the industry voice for energy and utilities insights, market intelligence and news.

Sponsors

MENA Knowledge Partners & Supporting Associations

Middle East Energy 2021

Middle East Energy is positioned as a global energy event with exhibitors and attendees converging from all over the world. The show remains a priority for energy manufacturers and suppliers looking to showcase new technologies and innovative solutions covering the entire energy value chain.

Promote your company

Showcase your products and services to thousands of Energy professionals with Energy & Utilities.